inner slider

On 07.08.2019, a commemorative ceremony was held at the Sapugaskanda Refinery organized to celebrate the completion of 50 years proud service after the commencement of the Sapugaskanda Refinery being the only Petroleum Refinery in Sri Lanka.

Hon Mr Ranil Wickremasinghe, the Prime Minister took part on this occasion as the Chief Guest, and several senior officials including Hon Mr Kabir Hashim, Minister of Highways, Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development, Hon Mrs Anoma Gamage, State Minister of Petroleum Resources Development, Hon Mr Ruwan Wijewardena, State Minister of Defence and Media, Mr. Sunil Hettiarachchi, Secretary of the Ministry and Mr G S Withanage, Chairman of the Ceylon Petroleum Corporation participated on this occasion.  

Action was taken to issue a commemorative stamp at this ceremony to celebrate 50 years, and the first stamp was presented to the Hon Prime Minister.

Refinery Managers and other senior officials who had worked at the Sapugaskanda Refinery during the past 50 years and presently retired were awarded prizes in appreciation of their services.


Current Local Fuel Prices





Petrol 92 Octane : Rs. 370.00 Per Litre

Petrol 95 Octane : Rs. 510.00 Per Litre

Auto Diesel : Rs. 405.00 Per Litre

Lanka Super Diesel : Rs. 510.00 Per Litre

Lanka Industrial Kerosene : 464.00

Kerosene : Rs 355.00 Per Litre


Source : Ceylon Petroleum Corporation